The Liebster Award (x 2)

I am pleased to announce that Laura from alittlebitoflaura and Angelina from ilashesandsuch have nominated me for my second and third Liebster Awards. If you missed my first nomination, you can catch up by reading my previous post about it. I am so pleased that my blog is being both read and enjoyed. Thank you! I appreciate every like, comment, and follow!

Laura has been through a lot health wise. She blogs about her journey back to good health so that others can learn from her experiences. She is an awesome girl who I am really enjoying getting to know! Angelina blogs about everything she loves (kind of like me!). This includes beauty, coffee, travel, movies, music, and everything else in between. She’s currently posting about a fitness challenge she’s doing (also like me!).

liebster2

The Liebster Award Rules
  1. Link back to the person who nominated you
  2. Answer the questions given to you by the nominator
  3. Nominate up to 11 other bloggers with less than 200 followers
  4. Create 11 questions for the nominees
  5. Notify all nominees via social media/blogs
My Responses to Laura’s Questions
What are the top 3 words that describe you as a person?

Intelligent, loyal, and ambitious.

I’d also say that I’m hilarious, but that’s a fourth word and probably not allowed. My friend DK would argue that I’m corny versus funny but she’s a bit of a bully.

What makes you smile?

Every time I walk in the front door, regardless of how long I’ve been gone, B greets me with his “welcome home doggy dance.” He never fails to make my heart melt, relieve my stress, and make me happy.

Sorry, JP. I also really love you.

Why are you here in the blogging world?

I love to write and blogging is a medium that I’ve always been curious about exploring. To be honest, I didn’t think anyone would read my musings but I am so happy to be proven wrong. It’s been great to connect with other bloggers around the world and I’ve been amazed by the supportive community that I’ve found here.

What is your favourite food?

Does chocolate count? In all seriousness, I love chicken cooked in almost every possible way.

What type of diet or undiet do you follow and why?

I don’t follow a diet per say because that’s too strict and regimented for me (read: unsustainable). I do my best to make healthy choices every single day and I think that’s the best any of us can do.

Who inspires you?

My boxer, B! He lives in the moment, finds pleasure in small things, and loves unconditionally. He is my second biggest protector, after JP.

Sorry, JP. You inspire me too!

Are you living your dream?

I think the secret to having it all is realizing that you already do. I am married to the love of my life, we have a small but quality group of friends, and I work in a field that I really enjoy. Happiness is the journey, not the end destination, so with that in mind, I would say that I am living my dream.

Would I prefer to take my family and go live in the country? Absolutely. But we will get there. For now, we are happy just having each other and making memories. I have everything that I need and someone amazing to share it all with. What more could I ask for?

Is there something in this world that you have always wanted to do but have yet to?  What is it?

There are so many things I want to accomplish! Most of them are outlined in my bucket list. I will never be done learning, growing, and evolving.

Family or friends?

Without a doubt, my family comes first every single time. JP will always be my #1.

Sorry, B. You can be my #2.

What is your simplest pleasure?

Watching the sunset (or sunrise) with my husband.

My Responses to Angelina’s Questions
What is your favorite Starbucks drink?

I rarely drink Starbucks because I find it very expensive. However, every October I do indulge in a pumpkin spice latte. I love all things pumpkin. Oh, I’m excited for October now!

What does your perfect day look like?

My perfect day would consist of spending time on the lake with JP and B and then cuddling by a campfire. I’m all about the simple pleasures in life. My family is always my #1 priority and there’s nothing I would rather do than spend time with them in any capacity that I can.

Do you prefer hot or cold weather?

If I had to choose between the two extremes, I’d choose cold. It’s a lot easier to get warm than it is to cool down (at least for me). I hate being hot. As you can imagine, working out is loads of fun for me.

Eyelashes: Full Strip? Individuals? Accent? Natural?

Natural! I don’t wear a lot of make-up. Okay, fine. I don’t wear any make-up.

Who are your top 5 celebrity crushes?

I must confess to being a bit of a pop culture dolt. I don’t follow the lives of celebrities or pay much attention to them in general. However, I am part of a group chat that is entitled “The Channing Tatum Fan Club” (I didn’t name it!), so I suppose that he would be the winner by default. My girl crush is definitely Miranda Kerr.

There’s no way I can think of 5!

What is your favourite movie?

I’m not much of a movie or television person. JP and I don’t have cable (and we don’t stream). Neither of us miss it. I think Click was a really meaningful movie and I love almost anything that Denzel Washington stars in, but once I’ve seen a movie once, that’s enough for me (I envision a “favourite” as something you’d want to experience again).

If you asked me about my favourite book, I’d have an answer for that (and I do read those over and over again). My imagination is better than anything Hollywood can come up with. In fact, I’m sick of them sabotaging good books! If I love a book, I won’t watch the movie. Confession: I’m a bit of a nerd. I can hear my friend DK laughing and saying, “a BIT?”

What is your favourite song?

I don’t have an all time favourite song. For me, music is very mood dependent. Sometimes I love it and sometimes I just want silence. However, whatever my favourite song is on any given day, I can assure you it would be country.

What is your best feature?

I think it’s my lips. I’ve asked JP about this in the past and he says my breasts when he’s being honest and my eyes when he wants extra points. For an unbiased opinion, my friend AW told me that my best features are my breasts and my legs. I suppose it’s boobs for the win?

Friends or Seinfeld?

Seinfeld, absolutely.

Name your guilty pleasure.

Eating chocolate, definitely. However, I don’t feel guilty about it. Is that bad? I can actually be really specific about it too: sour keys dipped in chocolate.

I Nominate…

There are so many fantastic blogs out there! I am pleased to nominate:

My Questions for My Nominees
  1. If you could be any animal for a day, what would you choose and why?
  2. What is your biggest pet peeve?
  3. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you choose and why?
  4. What is the bravest thing you’ve ever done?
  5. Why did you start a blog?
  6. What is your most impressive hidden talent?
  7. What is your most prized possession?
  8. Describe yourself in 10 words.
  9. What is the most amazing experience you have ever had?
  10. When you were 5, what did you want to be when you grew up? Did you pursue it?
  11. What’s your go-to healthy recipe for a busy weeknight?
13 thoughts on “The Liebster Award (x 2)

    1. Yay! Thank you for participating 🙂 I know you pretty well and some of your answers still surprised me! Now I can play a game of asking you random questions in person. Won’t that be fun? 😀

      Like

  1. Congratulations on your nomination in the Liebster Awards! I enjoyed learning about you here and look forward to reading your blog. Thanks also for the like on my latest post. Much appreciated! See you all in the blogosphere 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

