Happy Birthday to B!

I can’t believe that my sweet boy is 3 years old! He has brought our family so much joy; bringing him into our home was the best decision that we ever made. We have been through an awful lot with B’s health, but we are finally in a good place and I am so grateful for that. Having a healthy, happy boy is a great feeling!

For your viewing pleasure, I am sharing a photo of B in his birthday hat (courtesy of JP). B is not impressed because he hates all hats (but he doesn’t mind his jacket, boots, life jacket, or doggles). I’m sure you will agree that the adorableness of the picture was worth the small amount of torture he endured.

IMG_6342B hopes this hat isn’t his birthday present

Happy birthday, B! We love you so much.

Do you celebrate your dog or cat’s birthday?

41 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to B!

  1. All true dog lovers celebrate birthdays (even if we have no idea when it really is!) My rescued Beagle’s birthday is celebrated in March. I’m not sure if he appreciates this since this is the month he was neutered as well. Anyway, hope B had a wonderful birthday and many healthy and happy ones to follow!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I keep meaning to look up pet friendly recipes and make B his own birthday cake, but I haven’t done it yet. Even if he can’t appreciate that it’s his birthday, he always appreciates food 😀

      Thank you! I’m hoping he stays in good health too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. doggles? are you for real!?!!! lol oh mr water safety, my saviour!! you’ll save me from the lake monsters.

    and we don’t celebrate the boys’ birthdays considering we’re not too sure when the are, exactly. everyday is their birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. B knows all about how to stay safe in the lake (and he looks very stylish while he does it).

      I can’t believe you don’t celebrate the boys’ birthdays! You should just choose random days 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you!

      I’m glad that I’m not the only pet parent who celebrates birthdays. My brother thinks I’m crazy! Lol.

      I love beagles, they are the cutest. I’ve never seen a Brazilian terrier, so I’m going to Google them now! We really want a second dog 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You`re welcome!
        I remember on the 1st birthday of my Brazilian terrier, his name is Ice, we did put a paper hat on his head just like you did with yours! lol I`ve done a lot of funny things with them to be honest, I cannot say they like it, but I also never heard a complain. =)

        The Brazilian terrier look a lot like a Jack Russel, but with long legs instead and they are full of energy and very sweet!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I think we are lucky in that dogs really want to please their people (even if they can’t understand why we stick things on their heads). Imagine trying to put a party hat on a cat! LOL

        Dogs make life complete 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I will take any excuse to eat cake! LOL

      All B got for his birthday was a pig’s ear, but he seemed pretty happy with that. He’s easy to please (so long as he can eat whatever you’re offering).

      He’s generally pretty spoiled and gets new things all the time, so it’s hard to do something “extra” special on his birthday. Every day is his birthday 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I wish someone would invent a gadget to enable us to understand what our dogs are thinking. I think my Mollie just gets disgusted with me – she has the craziest expressions.

        But I’m sure B would never comtemplate gobbling you up because the great thing about dogs is their unconditional love. Although some of them do look miserable when we dress them up. 😉

        Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you! He likes to dress up because he knows that means he will get more attention. My husband only likes the “practical” clothes like a jacket and boots when it’s cold outside and salty on the sidewalks. However, I like all clothes on him, including Halloween costumes 😀 He was Buzz Lightyear last year. This year I’m thinking he can be Muhammad Ali!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. We would celebrate our Egyptian cat’s birthdays, if they didn’t walk in off the streets and can only speak Arabic cat. Their teeth tell us that they are approaching 14 – Methuselah age for feral cats. I love your little guy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

