30 Day Fitness Challenge: Week Six Summary

High Level Summary

I’m excited about being done my 30 Day Fitness Challenge!

I am happy to report that I can see and feel a difference (and not just in my butt!). I didn’t measure myself before starting, but I did weigh myself. I consistently lost 1.5 pounds/week, which is not bad considering my thyroid challenges. Overall, I think this challenge was a success and I’m really pleased to have found a new (free!) workout program. I would encourage you to try it or add it to your usual routine if you are already in super shape.

My review below just provides links because the workouts are all repeats from previous weeks. On certain days, I ended up doing five videos in one day, which was a lot for me. I wouldn’t recommend that approach for a beginner but someone at an intermediate level wouldn’t have a problem with it. The hardest part for me is the time commitment. I prefer to work really hard for a half hour rather than moderately for an hour. But lucky me, this week I got to work hard for an hour!

What’s Next?

Now that my first fitness challenge is complete, I am going to start a new challenge, which I will share more details about next Monday. What I can tell you now is that my new program is 10 weeks long and so intense that I’m actually pretty terrified. I was planning to do a 90 day challenge that I was very excited about, but I’ve changed my mind and decided to really push out of my comfort zone and try something new. Stay tuned!

Thank you so much for sticking with me through my 30 Day Fitness Challenge. I’d love to hear about your workouts, especially what is (and is not) working for you.

couple-677585_640

Day Twenty-Six
  • Day of rest
Day Twenty-Seven
30 Day Butt Lift: Butt Workout #5, Sexy Beach Body
30 Day Butt Lift: Butt Workout Cardio #1, Boot Camp
30 Day Fat Burn: Toned Abs and Arms
30 Day Fat Burn: Legs and Butt Shaper
Day Twenty-Eight
30 Day Butt Lift: Butt Workout #1, Tone Up
30 Day Butt Lift: Butt Workout #3, Firm Extreme
30 Day Butt Lift: Butt Workout Cardio #4, Brazilian Booty
30 Day Fat Burn: Dynamic Strength
30 Day Fat Burn: Metabolic Booster
Day Twenty-Nine
30 Day Butt Lift: Butt Workout #2, Booty Booster
30 Day Butt Lift: Butt Workout #4, Dance Fit
30 Day Butt Lift: Butt Workout Cardio #1, Boot Camp
30 Day Fat Burn: Cardio Crush
30 Day Fat Burn: Cardio Extreme
Day Thirty (DONE!)
30 Day Butt Lift: Butt Workout #5, Sexy Beach Body
30 Day Butt Lift: Butt Workout #6, Yoga
30 Day Butt Lift: Butt Workout Cardio #2, Fat Burning
30 Day Fat Burn: Legs and Butt Shaper
30 Day Fat Burn: Total Body Shred
16 thoughts on “30 Day Fitness Challenge: Week Six Summary

  1. Well done. Just one word of advice. You have worked very hard to change your weight and look of your body; you will need to work just as hard (if not harder) to maintain this transformation. When it comes to dieting, people are able (in most cases) to lose weight, but usually fail in keeping the weight off. Exercise is similar. It is difficult to work out without necessarily seeing continued gains. Maintenance in both dieting and exercise is where most people have the greatest difficulties. A maintenance program should not require as much time or effort. You can always choose to have an intense workout, but it should not be the goal every time. If maintenance is not pursued in a realistic manner, people have a tendency to return to old patterns of behavior. I mention all this because I truly want to see you succeed long term. Nothing puts a smile on my face more than when a person takes responsibility for their own health. Congratulations again on a job well done!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I actually am looking forward to the maintenance phase! I think it is a lot harder to lose weight than to keep it off. I would be so happy to move the clock back and have my old “fat” body so I could simply maintain (and improve) that! LOL

      Once a habit is formed, I think it makes things easier. If I went back to eating how I used to just because I got “skinny” then I would quickly find myself fat again. Working out has become part of my routine. I’m not sure I would do HIIT four days a week after losing all the weight, but I can’t see myself doing nothing either. I am also in the habit of making healthy food every day and learning to make better choices overall.

      My best example is that I used to hate water. It tastes like nothing and I just wanted nothing to do with it. Now I drink 3 liters (at least) per day and I’ve started to crave it. I used to put crystal light in it (as a crutch) but now I don’t have to do that. I can’t imagine ever drinking pop or juice again. That is something that won’t change even after the weight comes off.

      This is the first time I haven’t gone on a “diet.” I am making changes that I think will be sustainable and really making it a part of my lifestyle. The weight is coming off a lot slower as a result but at least it will stay off. Once it’s lost, I have no intention of ever finding it again 😉

      Liked by 3 people

      1. You sold me on your commitment. I told you what happens when a person takes responsibility for their own health; it puts a huge 😀 on my face. Thank you for making my day even better than it was!!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Congratulations on completing your challenge too! 🙂

      I actually have my next three challenges planned as of right now so that I don’t have to think about what to do on the fly. If I don’t plan my meals and fitness in advance, neither seem to work out.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

