T25 Focus Challenge: Week Five

As I mentioned last week, I am incredibly sick of the Alpha phase of T25. I am very thankful that this was the last week of it because I am more than ready to get started with something new. I am hoping that the moves actually change in the next phase and that I won’t be doing more run progressions or jumping jacks!

In order to amuse myself, I was saying what I knew Shaun T was going to say before he could (yes, I have learned the script by now) and noticing things in the videos that I didn’t pay attention to before (people’s tattoos, funny facial expressions, and scripting and production errors). Yes, definitely time to move on!

The next phase, Beta, is another five weeks and I am looking forward to a new challenge (in case you couldn’t tell). I’ve also planned out my next several challenges so that my fitness schedule is in place for the next year (yes, seriously!). I’m happiest when I have a plan to follow and I feel it sets me up for success.

Do you plan your workouts in advance or just go by how you feel each day?

image00c53ae7

Day 29: Total Body Circuit

Barely made it

Day 30: Ab Intervals

Like I mentioned last week, I skipped this video and did Speed 1.0 instead. I’m happy to report that I nailed it!

Day 31: Total Body Circuit

Barely made it

Day 32: Cardio

Nailed it

Day 33: Total Body Circuit and Lower Focus

Barely made it. In fact, my legs were crazy sore after these workouts (but in the best way possible)!

Day 34: Rest

Saturdays are my favourite days. Is it possible to nail rest days? If it is, I totally did. In fact, I will have some awesome and exciting news to share with all of you very soon.

Day 35: Stretch

My brother, sister in law, and niece came over to visit, so I didn’t make time to stretch (I’m sure you’re not surprised). On the bright side, we had a great visit and I booked a massage for next week to make up for not stretching. That’s the same thing, right?

18 thoughts on “T25 Focus Challenge: Week Five

  1. YAY!! I am so happy to see that you did, in-fact, NAIL two of the workouts! Thats awesome!
    I cant wait to hear all about the next phase, as I never got to it (I am sure that I will get to it at some point!).
    And yes, in my opinion, a massage would totally count 😛 lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I knew that you would notice I nailed two workouts…I was waiting for someone to notice and I knew that I could count on you! LOL! I’m glad to see you back online as I didn’t see any updates on your blog for a bit (yes, I checked, lol).

      I am counting down the days to my massage 😀

      Like

      1. HA! That made me LOL I am glad that I can be counted on 🙂
        And I know, I hadnt posted in a bit. Definately back at it now though! And I am feeling that motivation again (Thank Goodness!). I might actually head to the gym this week (MAYBE) but it makes me too nervous just to think about it haha.
        Have a great one and keep up the GREAT work!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. You ask a great question about planning workouts. I know what body parts I will be lifting weights for and I know the duration of my cardio on that same day before I begin the workout. As I feel the response by my body, (strong or weak) I adjust the routine to accommodate. I have been doing this a long time and have experience. For those beginning, it is wise to start slow and easy to learn how your body responds. The side effect of physical discomfort experienced after beginning a new routine or new exercise should not be so severe as to diminish one’s motivation. Exercise must be viewed in the same light as brushing one’s teeth. It is something we must incorporate into our busy lifestyles on a relatively regular basis (3-4 times a week). The benefits of healthy living are amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have been working out on and off for years (okay, fine, there was a lot of “off” time, lol) so I am just starting to re-learn what works for me and what doesn’t. I like doing challenges because I get exposed to so many different programs and teaching styles. Once I become more experienced (and actually consider fitness to be a big part of my lifestyle rather than something I actively work for), then I think I will be able to “go with the flow” a bit more. For now, planning is a must for me.

      I’m getting there! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great job on completing the workouts! Barely making it counts & as far as I’m concerned a massage is the same thing as stretching, lol!
    I completely understand about getting bored with the same routine. Right now I’m in block 2 of Body Beast which means it’s the exact same set of routines each week (in the same order too) for 5 weeks. Technically I’m in week 4, but I am adding an extra week because I missed a few workouts last week and the week prior because of bouts with seasonal allergies.
    Planning ahead is great! I’ve been much more consistent about exercising since having plans in place. I have several fitness challenges in the queue, just not sure which one to do next and I haven’t laid out a plan for an entire year the way you have. Way to go!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sometimes I change the order of the fitness challenges in my queue, but knowing I have enough planned for a year makes me happy (and feel more confident that I will continue to workout). I am in the next phase of the workouts now and I am already less bored. I’m not sure how I will feel a few weeks in, but I am going to power through it and get it done. It would be nice to be rich and famous and have a personal trainer design a new workout for me every day, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

