Health Tip #5: Ladies, Try Going Commando

Sorry, guys, but this tip is not for you (unless you want to try it out – hey, I’m not here to judge anyone).

Health Tip #5: Ladies, Try Going Commando

countrygirl-349923_640If you don’t feel comfortable going totally bare, at least make the switch to cotton underwear and avoid thongs.  

Tips for Good Vaginal Health
  1. Going commando (at least at night) promotes good vaginal health and helps to avoid problems like yeast infections and urinary tract infections.
  2. Consider supplements to promote the health of your vagina. I like female specific probiotics and cranberry capsules.
  3. Don’t sit around in a wet bathing suit and you should also change out of wet, sweaty workout clothes immediately.
  4. Avoid wearing tights pants every day (sorry, lululemon).
  5. If you can’t give up your thongs (but I’m implore you to do so as they are bacterial messes waiting to happen), at least wear cotton ones and avoid exercising in them.
  6. I hope that this goes without saying, but you also don’t need to douche or use scent sprays. The vagina cleans and regulates itself and introducing foreign substances is likely to cause an imbalance. Don’t mess with nature.

Remove the taboo, ladies. How do you promote good vaginal health?

Disclosure: if you buy any of these products from me, or do any of your amazon.com shopping through my store, my sweet boxer, B, will get some treat money. He thanks you in advance for supporting his cookie addiction and I thank you for supporting my blog.

24 thoughts on “Health Tip #5: Ladies, Try Going Commando

  1. I go commando as often as possible. I don’t wear underwear when I sleep, unless I’m on my period. I didn’t realize the messes regarding thongs, so I will be reevaluating that part. As soon as I get home from work, the underwear (all cotton) comes off. I don’t work out with underwear, either. Great tips, thank you!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Oh yes, we are all up and down all over the place!
        Been a commando since a teenager much to my mothers disgust once she realised there were never any underpants in the wash, great fact, most men who wear jeans do also.
        New meaning to looking at a man in Levi’s xx

        Like

  2. Great tips. I think I need to get out of my tight leggings a bit more. The commando bit I’m doing more and more now. Don’t know what’s happened but at 50 I’ve suddenly turned very frisky!

    Like

  3. I do go commando when I wear pants. I wear cotton boy shorts that are seamless when I wear dresses and skirts, and my husband thinks they’re sexy, so bonus points!!! I keep my va jay jay healthy by using a gynecologist approved Summers Eve Vaginal refreshing wash (outside only). I wear loose yoga pants when I work out, and change out of them immediately when I’m done! Thanks for the tips!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

