Photo Friday #5: Winter Hike

It can be a struggle to stay active during the winter but between my quest for a healthy lifestyle, JP’s dedication to taking pictures, and B’s daily exercise requirements, we get outside whether I want to or not. I admit that looking back on photographs reminds me how beautiful winter can be, but believe me, I risked frostbite to support JP in taking this picture!

If you enjoy (or suffer through) winter hikes and bring your dog along with you, don’t forget your cold weather doggy hiking essentials:

Do you enjoy hiking?

4

Disclosure: if you buy any of these products from me, or do any of your amazon.com shopping through my store, my sweet boxer, B, will get some treat money. He thanks you in advance for supporting his cookie addiction and I thank you for supporting my blog.

23 thoughts on “Photo Friday #5: Winter Hike

  1. What a nice shot! Hiking on winter time is so cool than do it in summer time. My blog is about hiking, if you never get lost in the Pyrenees, here you can get some ideas about where to go πŸ˜‰ hikingcatalonia.wordpress.com Kind Regards

    Liked by 2 people

      1. The running part for me has been easy. Hiking requires different gear and a drive to get to where we usually go. I think that’s why. You should really try the couch to 5k. It’s a great program and its what got me started.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am the worst at running. I think I can run about 100 feet before I feel tired, lol. I can get through crazy HIIT cardio routines though, so I’m not sure what it is about running that I simply can’t do.

        I’m not sure even the couch to 5K could save me, lol.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I was that way. It takes time and practice, like anything else. Start slow, walk,run, walk, run and before you know it your running. I never thought I could be a runner. I could hardly do 30 minutes of walking on the treadmill. That was six months ago. If I can do it, anybody can!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Love to go hiking with Tucker (my beagle) in 65-75 degree weather when there are no time restraints and I can enjoy my boy enjoying his natural instincts to smell and bay. Makes me laugh all the time. Not a fan of the cold weather since I lived in it for the first 34 years of life!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love beagles – floppy ears get me every time! But JP says I can’t have one until we move into the country because the howling will drive our suburban neighbours nuts.

      I love to see dogs being dogs and not treated as humans. Getting them out into nature where they can do their own thing is awesome!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

