Photo Friday #7: Fallen Trees

My dad had an obsession with using driftwood to create feature pieces, which JP also enjoys doing (they are remarkably similar in many ways. I suppose it’s true what they say, at least in some cases, that women marry their fathers. In my case, I definitely did and I am very proud of it!).

JP also loves wood carvings, log cabins, barn boards, and every other kind of wood imaginable. It’s no surprise that he also loves to photograph fallen trees! Similar to autumn leaves, they can be a strangely beautiful picture of death.

What is a decorative feature that you love? I adore bold colours, which you will see featured throughout our home (usually as accents walls). Fun fact: JP and I have a red bedroom!

3

19 thoughts on “Photo Friday #7: Fallen Trees

    1. It’s also no picnic to cover up, lol. But I love it and refuse to live in beige. I already adore your living room and I haven’t even seen it πŸ™‚

      My brother has his living room painted grey with an orange accent wall and it looks great. My sister in law has similar colour tastes as me, so we always love what the other chooses.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m the least decorative person. It’s not that I do t like certain things I just don’t know how to make it happen in our house. That, and the fact I have to kids with sensory issues who can’t handle a lot of “stuff”. Our walls are pretty blank and our home has a lot of neutral calming colors. I’m so boring…lol. Maybe when the get a bit older I’ll hire someone to come help spice up our house.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I adore fallen trees as well. In our little city in the forest we are unable to take wood that has fallen and it must be left for nature to take care of. It is fun to watch new life invade the dead tree from fungi to insects. From dust to dust…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Scarlet,

    This goes to show us that happiness is not about having the latest cellphone. It’s found in little things like sunrise and sunset, a great conversation or a fallen tree. I love nature too. πŸ˜€

    Thanks,
    Vernon

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s lovely, Vernon! I couldn’t agree more – the small things in life, the experiences you share with the ones you love, and the memories that will last a lifetime are what it’s all about!

      Thank you for reading πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

