Photo Friday #9: Toronto’s CN Tower

The CN Tower is 553.33 m or 1,815 feet 5 inches tall and it is the dominant feature of the Toronto skyline. I have to be honest: I’ve worked in the city for so long that I barely notice it anymore. How, you might ask, is it possible to walk by a giant phallus everyday and not even notice it? Well, I suppose that it sort of blends in after awhile. Weird, I know.

I have been to the top of the tower twice and the first time was when I did the CN Tower Climb for World Wildlife Fund. Back when I was at my fittest, I was able to climb the 144 flights of stairs in about 20 minutes (I wasn’t even sore the next day!). I have also dined in the very expensive restaurant, which, other than being pricey, wasn’t all that memorable.

I think if you are new to the city, the CN Tower might be a fun novelty to check out, but it is definitely not my favourite attraction in Toronto. So, what is? Well, you will just have to wait until next week to find out!

  Have you ever been to the CN Tower? If so, what did you think? If not, would you like to?

IMG_0743 (2)

12 thoughts on “Photo Friday #9: Toronto’s CN Tower

    1. Yeah, you aren’t missing much! It’s kind of cool to look down at the city but then after that wears off, there isn’t anything else to do up there (except buy an expensive dinner).

      Like

  1. I lived in New York for 30 years and never went into the Empire State Building or the Twin Towers prior to 9/11. I understand your meaning completely.
    I love the angle this picture was taken.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!

      It’s funny because tourists will stop in the middle of the sidewalk when I’m commuting to work. It takes me a moment to realize that they are taking pictures of the darn tower, lol.

      I suppose I’m in tourist mode when I’m in New York or Chicago, though I make a point not to stop in the middle of the street and gawk, lol.

      Toronto doesn’t compare to American cities. They feel totally different to me!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

