Photo Friday #11: Winter Waterfall

I’ve mentioned before that JP chases waterfalls and that includes during the cold, snowy weather. I’m pretty sure that B and I have been dragged taken to every waterfall in Southern Ontario, even when it’s frigid outside. On the bright side, we’ve seen a lot of beautiful landscapes and B is getting good use out of his coat and boots (doesn’t he look adorable?).

I posted my spring bucket list earlier in the week and then it promptly started snowing. The weather has been cold, dark, gloomy, and full of various forms of precipitation ever since. The picture below, complete with the traces of snow, is my current “springtime” view! It seems that we will have to wait a bit longer to get up to the cottage. On the bright side, JP wouldn’t let me take my snow tires off, so I’m still prepared!

What is the weather like where you live? What is your favourite thing to photograph? 2Disclosure: if you buy any of these products from me, or do any of your amazon.com shopping through my store, my sweet boxer, B, will get some treat money. He thanks you in advance for supporting his cookie addiction and I thank you for supporting my blog.

33 thoughts on “Photo Friday #11: Winter Waterfall

  1. I love the frozen waterfall. Glad JP “took” you to this one. The weather in E. TN is crazy in the spring, I guess like it is everywhere. One day it will be 80 degrees, the next 30. One day last week we had sun, rain, and snow with temperatures in the 40’s. Yes, snow when it was 40 degrees. Of course, it didn’t lay anywhere, but still crazy. We had rain yesterday and it’s cloudy today, but is supposed to warm up again for the weekend. Hope you get some warmer weather too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve always wanted to see Australia (especially after seeing your kangeroo picture!), but the plane ride is just SO long. I don’t think I could do it. I will have to experience it through your blog πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Morning Tucker walk required a sweatshirt cover. The cool air brought all the animal scents out causing Tucker to become a “wild man!” Broke a light sweat taking Tucker on a nearly 60 minute walk in the early afternoon. By the time we went on his post dinner walk, a gentle breeze made for a pleasant stroll, walk, run, BARK, BARK, BARK! Elaine takes him for his earliest and latest walks in the day. This boy is in better shape than me!

    The weather feels like early summer.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, that is a LOT of walks. B is very lazy and would protest going out that often, especially in poor weather.

      You’re lucky to be having nice weather! The best seasons are, unfortunately, the shortest in Southern Ontario.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

