Photo Friday #16: Counting the Rings

I mentioned in a previous post that JP likes to take pictures of fallen trees. Since we were not in the forest when we took this picture, I haven’t the slightest idea how this tree fell, but the clearly visible rings on it reminded me of my childhood. I can remember my dad explaining to me how to tell the age of a tree and that I would actually sit there and try to count the rings whenever I could! I didn’t count them this time (B would not be patient enough to stay on standby for that activity), but remembering did give me a happy feeling of nostalgia.

Have you ever counted tree rings?

7

7 thoughts on “Photo Friday #16: Counting the Rings

Leave a Reply

