7 Day Fitness Challenge

One of the number one drivers of traffic to my blog is the search term “fitness challenge.” It’s been a while since I have posted about the fitness component of my healthy living journey, so I decided to change that today and give my readers the content that they are looking for. I have been using YouTube videos to workout each day and I’m pleased to announce that I have been having success in terms of how I look and, most importantly, with how I feel. I am still not 100% happy with this journey, but I’m slowly getting there and learning to enjoy myself along the way.

Below is a sample of how I workout in a given week with a plan that draws from the expertise of some of my favourite fitness gurus. Disclosure: I am not a fitness expert and the workouts below are only a reflection of what works for me. If anyone finds this calendar helpful, then I will put together a 30 day fitness challenge as a follow-up.

I am a firm believer that you don’t need an expensive gym membership to successfully lose weight and that significant results can be achieved in the comfort of your own home. I have provided a list of the equipment that I use each week, but you can substitute with items that you have around the house, such as towels, a chair, soup cans, book bags, or jugs of water. Be creative and have fun!

Optional Equipment
7 Day Fitness Challenge

7 day fitness challengePrintable: Scarlet Pen’s 7 Day Fitness Challenge

Remember: rest days are important because they allow your body to recover and benefit from all of the hard work that you put in all week. If you want to do active recovery, such as taking a walk or stretching, then that is totally allowed. “Rest” is not synonymous with “inactive,” but don’t push yourself too hard. Over-training doesn’t do anyone any good.

Past Fitness Challenges

How are you progressing with your fitness goals? Let me know if you’d like to see more content like this! 

Disclosure: if you buy any of these products from me, or do any of your amazon.com shopping through my store, my sweet boxer, B, will get some treat money. He thanks you in advance for supporting his cookie addiction and I thank you for supporting my blog.

2 thoughts on “7 Day Fitness Challenge

Leave a Reply

